17
Sep
11

Finally got to see the Paper Scissors…

The last few times that the Paper Scissors played in Sydney I had every intention of going to their gig, but due to several lame excuses never made it. However, coz I’m on their mailing list they let slip they were playing an inconspicuous free gig in a hotel-pub in Manly… even though it was a Thursday night, I decided to go because they started at 9.30 and I’d be able to catch a ferry and bus home for work the next day… It was a good gig. A bit slow at first but the crowd got into it and were dancin’ and groovin’ by half way through the set, even wanted an encore but the frontman confessed they’d exhausted their repertoire.

I’m not sure if there were many die hard fans there -it was a cocktail bar two floors up, and it was a hip crowd. I was probably the biggest dag there, but the upside was that the sound wasn’t at maximum ear-bleeding volume of a typical pub-rock gig -just groovy enough to get into.

 

https://strugglingmuso.wordpress.com/2011/06/26/the-paper-scissors-album-review-lifemusicmedia/


0 Responses to “Finally got to see the Paper Scissors…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment