15
Apr
12

Off Topic: I’ve crossed over into the world of Apple…

I finally bit the bullet and bought a Macbook Pro 13″ (the cheaper one) as well as buying an audio interface after much deliberation: a Saffire USB 6.  Even though I’ve been on Windows/PC for the last 15 years, for recording purposes it just made sense to get a mac because of reliability. My previous Vista laptop was OK but the fan simply wasn’t quiet enough for recording using highly sensitive condensor mics.  Plus I was having a headache research laptops that were 64 bit and other compatability issues. Once I’d decided on the getting a mac, the real headache of researching audio interfaces began. Rather than talk more, I’ve just scanned in copy of the sheet that I used to compare and take notes.

