05
Sep
10

Off Topic: Saw Tomorrow When the War Began…

The Soapie Home & Away with machine guns.

I enjoyed it -overall I thought it was very well done. Nice to see an action blockbuster with Aussie accents -but I wouldn’t class it as a war film -it was really a teen flick -the first half hour was all teen character development and relationships… and in a sense so was the rest of the film after the invasion. I never felt convinced that these bubbling teenagers had turned into hardened soldiers by the end of the film -not by a long stretch, but I doubt the director was really trying to do that…

I imagine it’s following in the footsteps of Twilight and Harry Potter, so I probably won’t see the sequels… These things get boring after a while if you’re not a teen…

