24
Aug
09

Second YT acoustic original

This is the second acoustic song which is more laid back than some of my rock stuff… I also wrote this in Shenyang, China -thus the title. I’ve copied the lyrics etc onto the post. I’ll be travelling back up to Lismore tomorrow, so may miss a few days of blogging…

 

 

Lyrics:

Winter is coming it covers the town
with garments of snow
Feeling the darkness its motions in flow
I hear its strange sound

CHORUS
If only you’d try to imagine
We’re free
Then you’d see that it happens to be
for ever and ever

Scaling the mountains and conquer the land
Heaven’s viewed at large
Vast is the ocean that ships set to charge
A treasure in your hand

CHORUS

Chords
F A- F A- G- C x2

F A- G- A- G- x2
C Caug C6 Caug x2

break:
D- A- G- G- x2
C Caug C6 Caug x2

Copyright 2009 Donakrv

